Rumors of God

Rumors of God had some shining moments. The premise is great, the message is clear, and the content is solid.

However, for some reason, this book didn’t strike me as containing anything profound or new, and felt too carefully packaged.

Let me try to explain: Know those times when things just feel too polished, too “cookie cutter,” too solidly ordinary? This is how this book felt. I don’t buy “gift” books for that reason – they just seem way too cookie cutter.

Rumors of God felt that way to me.

I don’t want to take away from the fact that this book had some shining moments. If you are looking for a beginning book to catalyze your faith in God, then read this book.

I received this book from BookSneeze free of charge.

Leave a Reply

