Work in the Mud and Grime

Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot about what am I personally doing to follow Jesus and spread His message of love, hope, justice and compassion.

I work in ministry. I’m a Junior High Teaching Pastor. And yet, I still find myself thinking: What am I doing to literally be the hands and feet used in the grime and mud of life? How am I reaching out to the hurting, the orphans, the widows, and the outcasts?

I’ve been pressed on this a lot, and I think by God.

I’ve been praying for opportunities, for my eyes to open to ways to literally be Jesus’ hands and feet.

But nothing has happened so far.

It’s time to take a more active approach. If you have any ideas on ways that you serve in the Twin Cities area, I’d love to hear. Of course, I know we have ministries I can sign up to serve at, but I’m not sure if that’s what God exactly wants me to do.

I’m open to suggestions. Anyone got any?

Leave a Reply

