What do you do with God’s favor?

This is a question I’ve been wrestling with lately.

For the most part, I know what to do when life gets tough, when things go awry, when ministry isn’t working the way it should be (or at least you THINK it should be).

I know what to do when it seems God is distant and absent. I know what to do when there is confusion or a lack of clarity.

But honestly, I don’t know what to do when God’s favor and blessing seems to be pouring out in abundance.

I get squeamish. Uncomfortable.

Maybe I’m waiting for it to go bad again. For things to turn towards the worse. For something to be messed up.

It’s as if I can’t simply bask in the favor of God and enjoy it for the moment’s sake. For God’s sake.

If our chief end is to “glorify God, and enjoy Him forever,” am I glorifying God by shrugging off his favor?

What do you do with God’s favor? How do you respond?

Leave a Reply

