Church in Mission ~ Monday (Day 1)

In Monday’s class session, I thought the statistic about 95% of Galileans living in poverty was insightful. Also, I am very curious to see in upcoming sessions about how Jesus’ message was different than previous revolutionaries of his time. Last, as I have finished 4 of the 6 books (plus The New Christians),  the “Kingdom” concept was not new to me. However, I found it insightful how we can’t control or define the Kingdom, but we can join in the advancement of it and lean into it.

Leave a Reply

